16991924_276870859403045_2890764370971892838_oRafael A. Calvo, PhD (2000) is Professor at the University of Sydney, ARC Future Fellow, Director of the Positive Computing Lab and Co-Director of the Software Engineering Group that focuses on the design of systems that support wellbeing in areas of mental health, medicine and education. He has a PhD in Artificial Intelligence applied to automatic document classification and has also worked at Carnegie Mellon University, Universidad Nacional de Rosario, and as a consultant for projects worldwide. Rafael is author of over 150 publications in the areas of affective computing, learning systems and web engineering, Senior Member of IEEE. Rafael is co-editor of the Oxford Handbook of Affective Computing (2015) and co-author of Positive Computing (MIT Press, 2014)

  • PhD (Univ. Nacional de Rosario – Argentina, 2000)
  • Grad Cert in Higher Education (The University of Sydney, 2005)
  • Licenciado (Univ. Nacional de Rosario – Argentina, 1991),